Nightmen - Releasing new video


Cheap beer and endless movie-nights helped Nightmen create their debut LP ”Fifteen Minutes of Pain”, a 28-minute primitive rock’n’roll-album filled with power-pop hooks and ingenious songwriting. The three vocalists sing with equal measures of punk snottiness and sugary sweetness. The diversity of having three singers makes “Fifteen Minutes of Pain” a dynamic garage-rock anthem. Nightmen are Ramones tangled up with Dead Moon and The Cars. ”Fifteen Minutes of Pain”, a twelve track killer-LP straight from the heart to be released the 15th of April on Lövely Records

Christine, Tony, Nopan and Erik have spent time in notorious swedish acts such as MF/MB/, Terrible Feelings, and Yast, although Nightmen is something completely different from those bands. Nightmen’s debut EP ”Girl For You" was lovingly described as being ”somewhere in the no-mans land between hard and soft, between sweet powerpop and rock’n’roll. The music is recorded in 2015 but the sound is warm and comforting, like a couch covered in velvet. It reminds you of how things used to be in the good ol’ days.”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Get in touch


Homepage durchsuchen

Homepage übersetzen