DAMOKLES – It's Closing Time/Our Special Touch


Damokles, based in Oslo, Norway, was founded during the autumn of 2019, and has since its inception been busy recording new material. The band consists of Kristian Liljan (Dunderbeist), Gøran Karlsvik (This Sect, Contrarian), Frode Pettersen (No Life Orchestra, Schtöggminator) and John Birkeland (Dunderbeist, Melkeveien).

Inspiration-wise, Damokles are influenced by the more emotional side of DIY punk and hardcore, plus related indie rock, as well as 80s pop music, with equal focus given to noisy anger and toxic pop hooks.
The songwriting process has been effective – the band already has a pretty clear vision of the debut album and its sound. Planned release is autumn 2020, with a slew of singles prior to that. Single no. 1, "It's Closing Time", is out now. Mixed by Nick Terry (Kvelertak, Turbonegro, Primal Scream, Libertines, etc.), produced by Damokles' very own Kristian Liljan. The music videos for singles “It's Closing Time” and “Our Special Touch” was manned by key players from the Dead Snow films.

Next single "Our Special Touch" is once again produced by Kristian Liljan, this time mixed by Fredrik Ryberg (Dunderbeist). Video and single out April 17th.