Rest Easy - Hey Maxine

Photo: Cat Ashbee
Photo: Cat Ashbee

Vancouver punk rock 4-piece Rest Easy (consisting of members of Daggermouth and Shook Ones) have just released "Hey Maxine," the next single off the band's upcoming album titled 'Hope You're Okay,' set for release on October 28 on Mutant League Records.

Of the new track, Dana Edwards (bass / vocals) says, "Maxine just came together pretty easy. I think it took about 5 mins to write the lyrics. I had the hook melody already figured out several months prior. I guess I was just waiting for the right song for it to fit into.”
"Hey Maxine" serves as the follow-up to the single "The Hill", which was released last month.