Orbel — Rework

© Fanny Maillard
© Fanny Maillard

“Reworks" is a collection of reworked versions from Orbel's second album "Lur Hezea" (released November 4th 2022 on Usopop Diskak and Medication Time Records).

Eight collaborations with artists ranging from noise to dance (worriedaboutsatan, Drowse, Mondkopf, Almeeva, Lucian Moreau, El_Txef_A, Tom Beaudouin and Lumi).

“Reworks" is a deconstruction of obscure melodies, transgressive sounds and ethereal voices, creating a body of work as introspective and versatile as the original "Lur Hezea". Textures and tempos may vary, but the substance is still the same: a wave of sparks through thick black smoke…

The production is once again excellent thanks to every artist's work and it has been sublimated by Thibault Chaumont's master (Carpenter Brut, Birds In Row, Ulver).”

“Reworks” will be released digitally on all platforms on May 12, 2023.

Orbel — Rework


1. Orbain Irekiak (worriedaboutsatan Rework)
2. Ufada (Drowse Rework)
3. Heriozko Giltza (Mondkopf Rework)
4. Irentsi (Almeeva Rework)
5. Lo (Lucian Moreau Rework)
6. Okerra (El_Txef_A Rework)
7. Hitzordua (Tom Beaudouin Rework)
8. Gau Batez (Lumi Rework)